FA Cup 5th Rd Draw Details & Ball Numbers

Image for FA Cup 5th Rd Draw Details & Ball Numbers

The Football Association have now confirmed the fifth round draw details for the FA Cup.

With the FA Cup fourth round ties taking place this weekend, clubs have been allocated ball numbers for the next stage of the competition.

The draw of course takes place on Monday January 30th and the final 16 sides in the competition find out their fate on the BBC’s The One Show.

The draw is set to take place at approximately 7.20pm and England manager Gareth Southgate will help conduct the draw.

The fifth round ties ties are provisionally set to take place across the weekend of February 17 to 20.

The full ball allocation is as follows:

1 Tottenham Hotspur or Wycombe Wanderers
2 Derby County or Leicester City
3 Oxford United or Newcastle United
4 Sutton United or Leeds United
5 Liverpool or Wolverhampton Wanderers
6 Southampton or Arsenal
7 Lincoln City or Brighton & Hove Albion
8 Chelsea or Brentford
9 Manchester United or Wigan Athletic
10 Millwall or Watford
11 Rochdale or Huddersfield Town
12 Burnley or Bristol City
13 Blackburn Rovers or Blackpool
14 Fulham or Hull City
15 Middlesbrough or Accrington Stanley
16 Crystal Palace or Manchester City

With £90,000 up for grabs for the winners and with plenty of so called smaller sides remaining in the competition there could be some good upsets potentially before the start of next week.


Share this article

Because We Love Football

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *