FA Cup Ball Numbers Known (7/1/17)

Image for FA Cup Ball Numbers Known (7/1/17)

With FA Cup third round ties taking place this weekend, the ball numbers for the fourth round draw of the competition have now been allocated.

With the third round kicking off yesterday evening in Manchester City’s five nil victory over West Ham at the London Stadium, the bulk of the fixtures take place later today and on Sunday, with the third round stage closing out on Monday evening in the game between Cambridge United and Leeds United.

The draw of course takes place on Monday January 9 prior to the kick off of that game and will take place simultaneously on BT Sport and BBC Two with the draw commencing at approximately 7.10pm.

The draw itself it will be made by former Cup winners Michael Owen and Martin Keown at the BT Tower in central London.

The fourth round ties will most likely be quickly set once opponents are known but no doubt there’ll be a replay or two to consider before the next stage is confirmed fully – and this season there will be no replays from the quarter final stage onwards.

1 Ipswich Town or Lincoln City
2 Barrow or Rochdale
3 Manchester United or Reading
4 Hull City or Swansea City
5 Sunderland or Burnley
6 Queens Park Rangers or Blackburn Rovers
7 Millwall or AFC Bournemouth
8 Manchester City
9 Brighton & Hove Albion or Milton Keynes Dons
10 Blackpool or Barnsley
11 Wigan Athletic or Nottingham Forest
12 Birmingham City or Newcastle United
13 Chelsea or Peterborough United
14 Middlesbrough or Sheffield Wednesday
15 West Bromwich Albion or Derby County
16 Everton or Leicester City
17 Liverpool or Plymouth Argyle
18 Wycombe Wanderers or Stourbridge
19 Watford or Burton Albion
20 Preston North End or Arsenal
21 Cardiff City or Fulham
22 Stoke City or Wolverhampton Wanderers
23 Cambridge United or Leeds United
24 Bristol City or Fleetwood Town
25 Huddersfield Town or Port Vale
26 Tottenham Hotspur or Aston Villa
27 Brentford or Eastleigh
28 Bolton Wanderers or Crystal Palace
29 Norwich City or Southampton
30 Sutton United or Afc Wimbledon
31 Accrington Stanley or Luton Town
32 Rotherham United or Oxford United


Share this article

Because We Love Football

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *