Date: 13th June 2017 at 6:36pm
Written by:

The EFL have now published the full retained and released lists for the summer of 2017 for all football league clubs.

All clubs had a deadline for publishing which players would be retained and released following the conclusion of the 2016/17 season, and although the full lists were only published by the yesterday morning, fans will largely already know which players are likely to move on.

The details from this list are accurate as of May 20, but the caveat is some players will have ongoing negotiations and some may have been concluded, but as per the best of my knowledge I’ve updated appropriately – so advance apologies for any errors.

So, for Blackburn Rovers and the key to symbols is:

(o) players under 24 year with a contract expiry of June 30 with an offer.

(h) players who do not hold a current contract, but club retains registration.

(m) player under 24 years employed on a monthly contract as per May 20.

(w) player under 24 years employed on a week to week basis as per May 20.

Bennett Elliott
Conway Craig Ian
Doyle Jack Marc
Evans Corry John
Feeney-Howard Liam Michael
Fisher Andrew Lee
Graham Daniel Anthony William
Hardcastle Lewis James
Lenihan Darragh Patrick
(o) Mahoney Connor Anthony
Mansell Lewis David
Mulgrew Charles Patrick
Nyambe Ryan
Platt Matthew James
Rankin-Costello Joseph Scott
Raya Martin David
Steele Jason
Stokes Anthony
Thomson Connor Kegan
Tomlinson Willem David Daniel
(o) Travis Lewis
Ward Elliott Leslie
Wharton Scott Bradley
Williams Derrick

Ascroft Ben Paul
Buckley John Keaton
Butterworth Daniel James
Campbell Matthew Scott
Carter Hayden James
Curran Alex Samuel
Donnelly-Blackburn Ben Thomas George
Doyle Charley Ian
Evans Jack Lucas James
Fawns Mason Matthew
Grayson Joseph Nicholas
Hendry Callum David
Jackson Andrew Ellis
Jones Frank Peter
Lynch Bradley James
Magloire Tyler Jordan
Makinson Matthew Harry
Mols Stefan Edouard
Paton Benjamin Alan
Pemberton Tre Kingsley
Steer Joel Samuel Anthony
Thompson Lewis
Williams Benjamin Joseph
Wright Callum

Powell Joshua Henry Alexander

Non-Contract Players who are retained must be re-signed before they are eligible to play in League matches.