Date: 1st August 2014 at 2:04pm
Written by:

The Blackburn Rovers squad numbers have been revealed with the new numbers assigned their shirts for the 2014-2015 season, some switching and others not even assigned one!!

The new Rovers signings Alex Baptiste (15) and Chris Brown (9) have found out their numbers with permanent Free Transfer arrivals Luke Varney (16) keeping the number that he had when on loan from Leeds United last season.

Tom Cairney have changed to 10, Adam Henley switched to 2 and Jack O’Connell given 21 as his first squad number. Unsurprisingly Leon Best hasn’t been given a squad number, perhaps more surprisingly though even if not entirely a surprise Rueben Rochina hasn’t got one either.

Both know (for sure) now that they’ll not be in Gary Bowyer’s plans, however, will they move on?? Speculation is linking Best with Derby County.

1 Paul Robinson
2 Adam Henley
3 Tommy Spurr
4 Matt Kilgallon
5 Grant Hanley
6 Jason Lowe
7 Josh King
8 David Dunn
9 Chris Brown
10 Tom Cairney
11 Jordan Rhodes
12 Ben Marshall
13 Simon Eastwood
14 Markus Olsson
15 Alex Baptiste
16 Luke Varney
17 Lee Williamson
18 John O’Sullivan
19 Chris Taylor
20 Yann Songo’o
21 Jack O’Connell
26 Darragh Lenihan
28 Anthony O’Connor
29 Corry Evans
31 Connor Mahoney
32 Craig Conway
33 David Raya
34 Jake Kean
39 Rudy Gestede

Join The Vital Debate